About Us

ERSA STAFF MEMBERS

OFFICE:

Manager: Nick Viscome
Email: Nick@ersapa.com

Secretary/Bookkeeper: Michele Range
Email: Michele@ersapa.com

Assistant Secretary: Andrea Zell
Email: Andrea@ersapa.com

OPERATIONS:

Supervisor: Steve Rettew
Email: Steve@ersapa.com

Joe Muniz
Email: Joe@ersapa.com

Brock Miller
Email: Brock@ersapa.com

 

Office Hours 7:30am-4:00pm Monday – Friday
Closed from 12:00pm-1:00pm for lunch

 

We are closed the following days in 2018:

  • New Years Day – Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Memorial Day- Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day -Thursday & Friday – November 22 & 23, 2018
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25, 2018

 

History of the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority

Prior to January 1, 2012, both the Mount Joy Township Authority (MJTA) and West Donegal Township Authority (WDTA) operated independently. On January 1, 2012, the two authorities merged and changed its name to the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority or ERSA. ERSA currently operates from its headquarters at 235 Ersa Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022

ERSA has approximately 3,800 customers and operates 15 individual pump stations. All of the flow from West Donegal Township and Mount Joy Township is treated at the Sewage Treatment Plant owned by the Elizabethtown Borough and located at the corner of Amosite Road and S.R. 241.

The merger of the two Authorities accomplished:

  • A more efficient operation of the system at less cost.
  • Greater control and coordination of development throughout both townships.
  • Better allocation of available resources to maintain the system.

 

BOARD MEMBERS

Kenneth L. Shaffer, Treasurer
Richard A. Erb
Dave Lewis, Chairman
David W. Sweigart III
Roger Snyder
P. Allen Sollenberger

 

ENGINEER

CDMSmith
205 Granite Run, Suite 350
Lancaster, PA 17601

Phone: 717-560-7500
Email: Remphreybe@CDM.com

 

SOLICITOR

Alspach & Ryder
232 N. Duke St.
Lancaster, PA 17602

Phone: 717-393-3939
Email: galspach232@aol.com