About Us

ERSA STAFF MEMBERS

OFFICE:

Manager: Nick Viscome
Email: Nick@ersapa.com

Secretary/Bookkeeper: Michele Range
Email: Michele@ersapa.com

Assistant Secretary: Andrea Zell
Email: Andrea@ersapa.com

OPERATIONS:

Supervisor: Steve Rettew
Email: Steve@ersapa.com

Joe Muniz
Email: Joe@ersapa.com

Brock Miller
Email: Brock@ersapa.com

Seasonal Employees:

Robert Cowen & Steven Rettew

 

Office Hours 7:30am-4:00pm Monday – Friday
Closed from 12:00pm-1:00pm for lunch

 

We are closed the following days in 2020:

  • New Years Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day – Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27, 2020
  • Christmas Day – Friday, December 25, 2020

We are closed the following days in 2021:

  • New Years Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26, 2021
  • Christmas Day – Friday, December 24, 2021

 

History of the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority

Prior to January 1, 2012, both the Mount Joy Township Authority (MJTA) and West Donegal Township Authority (WDTA) operated independently. On January 1, 2012, the two authorities merged and changed its name to the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority (ERSA). ERSA currently operates from its headquarters at 235 Ersa Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022

ERSA has approximately 4,800 customers and operates 15 individual pump stations. All of the flow from West Donegal Township and Mount Joy Township is treated at the Sewage Treatment Plant owned by the Elizabethtown Borough and located at the corner of Amosite Road and S.R. 241.

The merger of the two Authorities accomplished:

  • A more efficient operation of the system at less cost.
  • Greater control and coordination of development throughout both townships.
  • Better allocation of available resources to maintain the system.

 

BOARD MEMBERS

Chairman:                  Richard A. Erb
Vice Chairman:         Dave Sweigart
Secretary:                   Allen Sollenberger
Assistant Secretary: Roger Snyder
Treasurer:                  Kenneth L. Shaffer
Assistant Treasurer: John O’Connell

 

ENGINEER

CDMSmith
280 Granite Run, Suite 160
Lancaster, PA 17601

Phone: 717-560-7500
Email: Remphreybe@cdmsmith.com

 

SOLICITOR

Alspach & Ryder
232 N. Duke St.
Lancaster, PA 17602

Phone: 717-393-3939
Email: galspach232@aol.com