About Us



Manager: Nick Viscome
Email: Nick@ersapa.com

Secretary/Bookkeeper: Michele Range
Email: Michele@ersapa.com

Assistant Secretary: Andrea Zell
Email: Andrea@ersapa.com


Supervisor: Steve Rettew
Email: Steve@ersapa.com

Joe Muniz
Email: Joe@ersapa.com

Brock Miller
Email: Brock@ersapa.com


Office Hours 7:30am-4:00pm Monday – Friday
Closed from 12:00pm-1:00pm for lunch


We are closed the following days in 2018:

  • New Years Day – Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Memorial Day- Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day -Thursday & Friday – November 22 & 23, 2018
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25, 2018


History of the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority

Prior to January 1, 2012, both the Mount Joy Township Authority (MJTA) and West Donegal Township Authority (WDTA) operated independently. On January 1, 2012, the two authorities merged and changed its name to the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority or ERSA. ERSA currently operates from its headquarters at 235 Ersa Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022

ERSA has approximately 3,800 customers and operates 15 individual pump stations. All of the flow from West Donegal Township and Mount Joy Township is treated at the Sewage Treatment Plant owned by the Elizabethtown Borough and located at the corner of Amosite Road and S.R. 241.

The merger of the two Authorities accomplished:

  • A more efficient operation of the system at less cost.
  • Greater control and coordination of development throughout both townships.
  • Better allocation of available resources to maintain the system.



Kenneth L. Shaffer, Treasurer
Richard A. Erb
Dave Lewis, Chairman
David W. Sweigart III
Roger Snyder
P. Allen Sollenberger



205 Granite Run, Suite 350
Lancaster, PA 17601

Phone: 717-560-7500
Email: Remphreybe@CDM.com



Alspach & Ryder
232 N. Duke St.
Lancaster, PA 17602

Phone: 717-393-3939
Email: galspach232@aol.com